Sale!

$149.00$249.00

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Product Format : Pre-recorded Webinar
Presenter(s) : Dayna J. Reum, CPP, FPC
Aired Time : All Day On Demand – 1 pm ET | 12 pm CT | 11 am MT | 10 am PT
Length : 60 minutes

The Feds Are Cracking Down on I-9 Compliance – Here’s How to Be Ready

 

New Form I9 Update. The Trump administration is cracking down on I-9 compliance in an effort to bar undocumented workers from work in the U.S., and that means you should expect scrutiny. But I-9s, long a mainstay of HR duties, have changed substantially in recent years, with the most recent updates coming out in January. There’s plenty of confusion on how the changes impact employers—but this is not the time to be caught off-guard.

Join HR pro Dayna Reum in this webinar as she outlines working in the U.S. and employment verification. Reum will overview discrimination and requirements and reveal all the recent changes to the I-9 form and what it means for you. She’ll cover the form section-by-section and show you how to properly complete one.

After attending this critical ‘New Form I-9 Update’ training event, you will know how to correct mistakes on an I9, all about storage and retention, and be a whiz at the e-verify process. You will also understand temporary work visas, how to avoid mistakes, how to handle audits, and what you need to know about taking SSN cards. Don’t be caught off-guard by thinking I-9s are the same as they’ve always been – attend this webinar to fully understand the forms and how to stay legal when using them.

Session Objectives

  • Working in the U.S. and employment verifications
  • Discrimination and requirements
  • Changes to the I-9 and how to properly complete one, section by section
  • Correcting mistakes
  • Storage and retention
  • E-verify

Session Highlights

  • Requirements for keeping electronic I-9s
  • How to avoid mistakes and document abuse
  • What happens if you are audited
  • A review of updates from 2018, 2019, and 2020
  • Taking SSN cards and what you need to know
  • Electronic I-9 requirements
  • Proper processing of each section of the form
  • A review of antidiscrimination laws and how employers can protect themselves

Who Should Attend

  • Payroll professionals
  • Human resources professionals
  • Anyone responsible for completing an I-9
  • Business Owners & Managers dealing with an immigrant labor work-force

 

This event brought to you by ProfEdOnDemand.com

(WiseQuestion is learner supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission)

 

Conference Record Date : Fri, May 15, 2020

Additional information

Training Format

Transcript, Webinar, Webinar + Transcript